AWSA Mastermind Groups are a virtual online place for help, prayer, and community—for AWSA members only.
We are currently seeking new facilitators for our mastermind groups!
What happens in a group?

 
  1. You will meet together twice a month, at regular intervals, via our Zoom.us account, an online conference place.  This technology allows us to  see one another  on an online screen (computer or smartphone.)
  2. Your mastermind facilitator will ask you and other attendees four questions:
  • What are you working on?
  • What did you learn since we last met?
  • What do you need help with?
  • How can we pray for you?

  3.  Your meetings will last about an hour and a half.

These groups will not only build community, but they will also give you a jump start in the help you’ve longed for and the prayer you’ve wished for.  Best of all, we will limit each group to 5 to 10 people so everyone can be heard.

Cost: $14.99 a month.

Please check out our open groups below.  If you have any questions, please reach out to Rebecca White and she will help you find your place in our group.

Note:  You must be a member of AWSA before you can join an AWSA Mastermind Group.

Click below to apply for AWSA Membership:


 
Join One of our Wonderful Mastermind Groups - AWSA Members Only

Meet Dawn Scott Damon, who leads our AWSA Mastermind Groups.  She asks, 

"Would you love to be mentored by caring authors and speakers?  We may have a couple of openings in our Mastermind group that might be perfect for you.

The groups discuss all things writing, publishing, speaking, conference planning, meeting planners, social media, publicity, and one group even discusses screenwriting.  We share all the secrets and tricks of the trade as discovered by our members.

Don’t go it alone.  Don’t try to reinvent the wheel when we can help you.

Join one of our groups and you will receive helps, advices, as well as prayer and encouragement!

If you see a ‘full’ group that you are interested in,  be sure and inquire – just in case we have a new opening.'

Check our groups out below:

1st & 3rd Tuesday Afternoon – Writers with a Ministry Group: Openings
Lisa E Betz

Lisa is a dynamic novelist.  Her group meets the first and third Tuesdays of  each month.

This group focuses on the challenges of writing and promoting our work, and how our books (and efforts to promote them) fit into our larger ministry.

The group meets twice a month at:

11:00 am PST  NOON MST  1:00 CST  2:00 am EST

To Join or ask Questions, CLICK HERE.
arrow_drop_down_circle
Divider Text
2nd & 4th Wednesday Afternoon Group: Openings 

Teresa Janzen

Teresa is an author, the publisher of Abundance Books,, and a former missionary in Africa.  She is a certified POWER Speaker.

The group meets twice a month at:

10:00 am PST 11:00 am MST NOON  CST 1:00 am EST


To Join or ask Questions, CLICK HERE.
arrow_drop_down_circle
Divider Text
2nd & 4th Tuesdays Afternoon – AWSA Hollywood Group: Openings 

Dianne Butts

Thinking of writing for Hollywood? Dreaming of writing screenplays? Want to convert your novels into screenplays? Wondering how to get them to a producer to be made into a movie or TV show?

If yes to any of these, you may benefit from AWSA’s Hollywood Masterminds group led by Dianne Butts.

We use “Hollywood” as a synonym for the film industry no matter where in the United States, Canada, or beyond. And we include stage plays and writers.

Dianne is an AWSA member tuned in to the pulse of the Christian film industry. She is an award-nominated screenwriter, a top-ten finalist in Movieguide’s Kairos Prize for Spiritually Uplifting Screenplays, a graduate from Act One’s Writing and Producing programs, and is involved in the Christian film scene. She has written and produced award-winning short films and a documentary, and is shopping her feature screenplays and TV pilot.

Dianne leads our Hollywood Masterminds group where we discuss all things film and Hollywood including stage plays: from writing screenplays and stage plays, converting novels to scripts, getting your scripts to producers, film festivals, and more. Plus, she knows the latest happenings, contests, and opportunities.

If you would like to join Dianne and a small group of AWSA sisters who are writing for Hollywood film and/or stage, please consider joining our AWSA Hollywood Masterminds group.

This group meets via Zoom twice monthly for 90 minutes in the morning on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month.

Check your Time Zone for times:

8:00 AM PST  9:00 AM MST  10:00 AM CST  11:00 AM EST

To Join or Ask Questions, CLICK HERE.

arrow_drop_down_circle
Divider Text
Tuesday Morning – Author/Speaker Group:  (Full)
Pam Farrell

Pam is a speaker and the best selling author of over 60 books and leads her AWSA Mastermind Group on Tuesday mornings, twice a month.


8:00 am PST9:00 am MST10:00 am CST11:00 am EST

To Join or ask Questions, 
CLICK HERE.
arrow_drop_down_circle
Divider Text
Tuesday Morning – Author/Speaker Group:  (Full)


Cynthia Simmons

Cynthia is an author, speaker, podcaster, and YouTuber.  

Her group meets every other Tuesday morning, twice a month at:

8:00 am PST  9:00 am MST  10:00 am CST  11:00 am EST

To Join or ask Questions, CLICK HERE.

arrow_drop_down_circle
Divider Text
Thursday Morning Group – Full 

Dawn Scott Damon

Dawn is an author, speaker, and coach and is the head of our AWSA steering committee chair.

Dawn's group meets 1st & 3rd Thursday a.m., twice a month at:  

7:00 am PST, 8:00 am MST, 9:00 am CST, 10:00 am EST  

To Join or ask questions, CLICK HERE.

arrow_drop_down_circle
Divider Text
[bot_catcher]